Happy 19th To Me


Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday to me 🙂

Today is my 19th birthday and I am very happy because of it. I don’t know why, I am just happy. But, I think it’s because I am still alive until today, still healthy until this second, and still blessed by the God until now. Alhamdulillah🙂

Hari ini, akunku di Facebook dan Twitter kebanjiran ucapan selamat ulangtahun dan berbagai macam doa dari keluarga, teman-teman, dan sahabat-sahabatku. Dari teman SD sampai teman kuliah, dari keluarga yang di Makassar sampai yang di Belanda, pesannya numpuk. How happy I am.

But, between my happiness, still  there are some sadnesses 😦 Why? There are 3 reasons for this question, namely:
First, my boyfriend is not here. He was in his hometown now. So, I have to celebrate my birthday without him.
Second, I got stomach-ache this morning. You know, woman’s monthly cycle and it’s very disturbing👿 Why it is not coming 10 days before this day or 10 days after my birthday? Why today? Even like that, I believe that God always know what is the best🙂
Third, I have no money! Even just a sen to treat my friends and my seniors in campus. I am very shy of them. Sorry, guys 😥

And now I want to talk about the gift for me. I got only one gift today and I can say that the gift is the most romantic gift I ever got. A poem. Wow! I think that is very sweet and that poem from Pria Hujan, my boyfriend. Do you want to read the poem? Check this out!

Promise Under Oak Tree

Clearing the cloud hanging on your head
While staring at the dark sky for a moment

“It will rain”
“Lets go to our home”

Running through while keep holding to each other
I can see your smile from behind

“Trap this moment in time, let it froze”
“No, many joy ahead to reach, this just one of many”

You hide from rain in oak tree, then look at me in the eye
You tame the storm, after you kiss me

“Today is a present, let me be yours forever”
“I can’t promise your tears didn’t fall, but I will prove that I love you”

Can you see how sweet he is? Yeah, he is very sweet and romantic. He don’t need money or a thing to make me happy, he just need words, paper, and pen. It doesn’t waste so many times, it doesn’t need much effort, it just need heart and love. Oh my, he was a poet, and he is so romantic 😀
Before I finish my posting today, I want to pray to the God to always give the best in my every steps, in every single second of my life, in my every breath. And thanks God for all happiness that you given to me since I was born in this world until this second, for beloved parents, for crazy sister and brother, for all best friends, for all the things that happen in my life. You always know what is the best for me. Thanks God, please don’t stop to loving me🙂

4 pemikiran pada “Happy 19th To Me

Tinggalkan Balasan

