The Heirs – Another Love & Money Story from South Korea


The Heirs3Director: Kang Shin-Hyo
Writer: Kim Eun-Sook
Stars: Lee Min-Ho, Park Shin-Hye, Kim Woo-Bin
Genre: Romance
Release Date: October 9 – December 12, 2013
Language: Korean

The drama-makers of Korea really know how to transform an ordinary story becomes an amazing one. They did it again in this drama, The Heirs. What can I say about this drama? Awesome!

The story of this drama is so classic, if no one wants to call it cliche. The typical of Korea where a poor girl meets a rich boy, they fall in love, they do not get the blessing because of differences in their social status, they face so many troubles, they fall down, they rise up again, and we still do not know the ending of this drama because this drama is just aired until episode 17, so I still need to wait to tell you guys about the ending. Honestly, I want this week moves faster so I could know how the ending of this drama is, I guess it will be just as usual, the typical ending of Korean drama with so much happiness, but I still hope the director gives a bit surprise for this drama.

The power of this drama is in its casts. The director managed to use the most shining stars of 2013 in Korea for this drama and it is a great job, a well done decision. As I said in the beginning, the story of this drama is a classic story, so I think the reason behind the success of this drama in catching viewers is the casts. Well, you know, every Korean dramas lover knows Lee Min-Ho, Park Shin-Hye is a Korean lovely since so long, and Kim Woo-Bin, he is the real shining stars of this year in Korea and also in this drama for getting lots of fans in a blink of eyes. There are still many talented casts in this drama and I believe one or two or more or even all of them will make you in love with their characters.

I am not a fan of Korean dramas. This drama is the fifth Korean dramas I have ever watched so far and the one that can make me keep watching with no feeling of bored, like other two, and the one that cannot make me stop watching it so early, like another two else. So, I recommend this drama for you to download and watch. For sure, you will in love with the casts of this drama, especially Kim Woo-Bin who successfully makes me in love with a fragile bad boy characters he played as.

Since this drama is not only about romance, but also about the struggle for throne between two brothers, there is a famous phrase from this drama that can show us how the story goes:
“The one who wants to wear the crown, bears the crown”.

Tinggalkan Balasan

