I am an INFJ


INFJA few days ago, I tried to do a personality test. This test is based on MBTI or Myers-Briggs Type Indicator personality. The result was kinda surprise me because it said that I am an INFJ person.

What is MBTI and INFJ?

Okay, let me explain it to you for what I have found during my exploration in Google. Yeah, where else😛

MBTI is a personality indicator developed by a mother and a daughter, Katherine Briggs and Isabel Briggs Myers. They made this to make the theory of psychological types described by C. G. Jung understandable and useful in people’s lives (MyersBriggs.org). This indicator divides personality into 16 kinds, they are ISTJ, ISFJ, INFJ, INTJ, ISTP, ISFP, INFP, INTP, ESTP, ESFP, ENFP, ENTP, ESTJ, ESFP, ENFP, ENTP, ESTJ, ESFJ, ENFJ, and ENTJ. Each of them is resulted by answering several questions about you and your life.

INFJ is one of personalities of MBTI. INFJ stands for Introvert, Intuitive (since I is used for Introvert), Feeling, and Judging. INFJ is said as a quite and mystical, yet inspiring and tireless idealist person. INFJ is also the rarest personality of all. There is only 1% of  people in this planet Earth with this type of personality. Could I be proud of this fact?😆

From the test, I finally understand myself totally. I finally understand why I can be so quite in certain times, places, and to certain people, but can be very talkative in other times, places, and to certain people. I finally understand why I do feel so much in love to book and writing and how I do always need lots of time alone, especially after spending long enough time in a crowd. I am a kind of person who will not stop doing something until I feel it done as I want it and I have my own standard for almost every single thing―perfectionist and idealist. I am a kind  of person who will easily cry for sad story in books or movies and it is easy for me to know when someone says lie or truth.

One thing I always ask to myself: Why can I not be a cool kid like my sister? Hahahahaha yeah, I truly ask that question to myself when I am alone and open my social media and see my sister has like million friends and I am just like one, two, three, …, less than ten that really close to me. From this test , I know it is because INFJs want a meaningful life and deep connections with other people. They do not tend to share themselves freely but appreciate emotional intimacy with a select, committed few (Truity.com).

INFJ is a personality that uses the both sides of brain with equal adeptness. INFJs are creative and responsible, artistic and logical, spiritual and scientific, intuitive and analytic. Yes, you, readers, finally understand why I always put a picture in every post and why I always use justify and why I love talking about random things that interest me instead of putting myself on a certain thing―you know, I love literature, music, movie, photography, and other kinds of art, but also interest on astrology, mythology, and psychology.

See, I finally know and understand myself completely. I finally understand why I always feel like I am an alien and why it is so hard for people to understand me. Yes, it is because I am an INFJ. I am complex, unique, and rare. I hope my future partner-for-the-rest-of-life will be able to handle this―me and my personality😀

Famous people with INFJ personality, some of which, are:
– Plato, Greek philosopher―whom everyone know
– Carl Jung, psychiatrist and founder of MBTI itself
– Adolf Hitler―ah ha, Hitler😎
– Charlotte Bronte, author
– Nelson Mandela, former President of South Africa
– Martin Luther King Jr., civil rights leader
– Mahatma Gandhi
– Nicole Kidman

So, for you who want to know your personality like what I have done, you may visit 16 Personalities and take the test. Make sure that you have enough free time because there are many questions you must answer to find out your personality. Enjoy!

Tinggalkan Balasan

