One Last Time


I listen to this song almost every single morning for these 2 or 3 weeks in a row and I know that this is my second favorite song from Ariana Grande after Right There. But, after listening it that many times and watching the music video for 5 times or more, I still don’t understand, is it Ariana or Matt, the alien that will be picked up by the comet? Or is it a doomsday in the video? Hmm.

Well, whatever it is, there something really irritates me about this song. Not how confusing the story in the video, but the lyric. Yes, there are two parts on the lyric that irritate me SO MUCH! First part is I know she gives you everything, but boy I couldn’t give it to you and the second one is Baby I don’t care if you got her in your heart, all I really care is you wake up in my arms

Why do they irritate me so much? Because every time I listen to these parts, it immediately reminds of what someone said to me. This someone said, “It wasn’t a long relationship, but the memories were uncountable.” This someone said it so innocent and I was just like raising one of my eyebrows and WHAAATTT??? I know you already can guess who is this this-someone.

Well, it was actually not all this someone’s fault for telling me that because I was the one who started asking about it, but hell-O, I was there sitting in front of you and listening carefully to every single word you said. I might kill someone at that time if murder isn’t prohibited😡

Then, after getting back my consciousness, I remember one good advice: Don’t ask a question if you don’t really want to hear the answer. Yes! Never ask a question with an answer you don’t want to hear. Never! The answer may haunt you forever.

However, I keep listening to this song again and again. Like an allergic, if I keep consuming it, it will disappear by itself―if I keep listening to this song, it will be nothing soon. I’ve been dealing with my shrimp allergic, I know I can deal with this one as well. You know, Ariana’s song means nothing compared to shrimp allergic, right? And I’ve said I like this song, anyway.

So, just like the title of Ariana’s song, that time will be the one last time I ask a question I don’t want to hear the answer to.

Have a nice day, good people!😉

Tinggalkan Balasan

